On My Way To Work...I Stop By The Fishing Hole


buddies
http://sitm.dia


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Life is to Short; for this Pain
Friday, Jul. 16, 2004, 8:41 P.M.

"Hi Dr. K. How are you today?" "Oh, Iam fine Naomi, but how are you?" "Iam great! Iam feeling more alive then ever, I don't have much energy but my mind is busing. Iam feeling stress free, and just great. All thought I have this pain in my arm still and my chest and my head ach hasn't gone away." "Thats okay Naomi. So Naomi you say your stress free but are you really? I mean what have you been up to?" "Nothing." "Is that really stress free?" "I think so. I am not doing anything to stress me out." "But Naomi while you do "Nothing" what are you thinking about?" "Work, Daniel, life, the people around me." "Uh Hu, what else?" "Thats about it." "Where are you in that thinking." "oh, well I think about me too." So that kinda went on for an hr. We talked about everything. Daniel. Work. Friends. Enemies. My life. My Parents. My odd relationship with my Father. Work. My emotions. My loss of Business. My grades. My internship I didn't get. My Religion. I felt like I was being dissected. I felt like I was being torn apart. Just by my Dr. "Well, Naomi. I know what is wrong with you. And to be frank I have been waiting for it to happen. It sort of started last year. It has just progressed." *Naomi who is crying slightly not enough to shed a tear, but crying on the inside* "Oh really? And what do you think it is?" "Naomi you suffer from post traumatic stress/emotional disorder." "Okay..." "Simply said Naomi you are under to much stress, and don't know how to deal with your emotions. You cover them up with work. And trying to grow up." "Oh, gee, I could have told you that. The cover it up by work thing. And yes I hate emotions I try my best to hid them." "You have a wonderful mask that works. And most people don't see threw it. But its starting to fall apart on you. You can't keep pushing your emotions down. It just won't work." "What would you like to do Dr. K?" "Well Naomi Drugs don't work. You have to go to therapy." "Thank you for your time, I will get a second opinion." "of course."

last - next