On My Way To Work...I Stop By The Fishing Hole


buddies
http://sitm.dia


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings
cast
reviews
quizzes

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
design

Stop while I am ahead
Sunday, Feb. 15, 2004, 3:06 P.M.

Okay, so today I'm torn between the professional, casual, preppy, or what ever life style. Life is just getting more and more confusing as your travel into and threw it. Its like going threw a worm hole in out space (I'm such a nerd) You know that you are taking a chance going threw, and it can either take your some where wonderful, or terrible. Some where you want to be, the complete opposite. But thats not the point.... Okay, so I watched Monalisas Smile yesterday. It was quite the show. I enjoyed the whole art aspect of it all, there was a very good point behind it.And that is the way I look at something is different from the way you look at something. Today's poet almost certainly can't help but think about how their poem looks on a page. It's easy to change line breaks, stanza breaks, word spacing, line length and fonts with a word processing program. And it's interesting to see how changing the line length or a stanza break can slightly alter the meaning of the text. But what happens when we take the words out of the poem and the letters out of the words and play with their relation to the page? What happens when the visual form of the poem is as important as the words that make it? So any way I have no point to today...I have no thought process. So I am just gonna stop while I am ahead...

last - next